Professor Sinéad McGilloway, Director of the CMHCR – in collaboration with Maynooth Tidy Towns (MTT) –  received an Intel Pride of Place 2019 award at an awards ceremony in the Leixlip Hotel on 27th June. The Maynooth Time Bank Project involves developing and promoting a new community-based network/initiative which allows participants to exchange services, skills and products in return for volunteering time credits rather than money, and in so doing, help to, amongst other things, build community spirit. CMHCR members, Maria Gialama and Penny Quinn, are part of the MU time bank team.

Photo (L-R): Lisa Harlow, Intel, Professor Sinéad McGilloway, Mary Jennings (MTT), Mary Molloy (MTT) and Hugh Hardiman, Intel.